ZEE Entertainment

Business Press Releases

Media Relations

Zee Marathi presents Zee Gaurav awards 2012

Zee Gaurav, the benchmark for excellence in Marathi films and theatre industry organized its biggest and most spectacular annual awards ceremony for 2012. The best and most competent winners were announced for the coveted titles.

Zee Gaurav has received tremendous support and respect from the Marathi entertainment industry. It has brought back competition and encouraged brilliance and talent in the Marathi industry since its establishment.

This year, Zee Gaurav will announce awards to the prominent and talented personalities for outstanding performance from 23 categories in films, 13 categories in commercial plays and 8 categories in experimental plays. This year, Zee Marathi will felicitate legendary Director of Marathi films Rajdutta and noted theatre personality and mentor, to many aspiring artists Sudha Karamarkar for the lifetime achievement award –Zee Jeevan Gaurav Puraskar. The 'Marathi Paul Padate Pudhe' Award will be given to this year's super hit hindi film's 'Singham' and 'Agneepath' fame Music director duo Ajay – Atul for his excellent performance in Bollywood.

The jury was comprised of renowned experts like Raghuveer Kulkarni, Vidyadhar Pathare, Ujjwal Nirgudkar for films; Suresh Khare,Vivek Lagoo and Sanjay Mone for the commercial plays; and Mangesh Kulkarni, Rajan Tamhane and Jyoti Subhash for experimental plays. The Board of Governors was comprised of Dr. Jabbar Patel, N. Chandra, Kamalakar Sontakke and Jayant Salgaonkar for Zee Gaurav 2012.

Zee Gaurav Award is the only noteworthy event where Marathi theatre and film artists are very eager to give their best performances.

The glorious, grandeur Good knight Advanced Zee Gaurav event will be held on Friday, March 2, 2012 @ Bhavan's College Ground, Andheri West, Mumbai  from 19.30hrs onwards.